US Congressmen Who Declined to Support Israel

On Thursday the US House of Representatives voted 410 to 8 in favor of a resolution “condemning the recent attacks against the State of Israel, holding terrorists and their state-sponsors accountable for such attacks, [and] supporting Israel’s right to defend itself.” Here’s a list of the 12 congressmen who declined to support Israel:

Voting “no” Voting “present”
Neil Abercrombie (D., Hawaii) Marcy Kaptur (D., Ohio)
John Conyers (D., Mich.) Dennis Kucinich (D., Ohio)
John Dingell (D., Mich.) Barbara Lee (D., Calif.)
Carolyn Cheeks Kilpatrick (D., Mich.)  Maxine Waters (D., Calif.)
Jim McDermott (D., Wash.)
Ron Paul (R., Texas)
Nick Rahall (D., W.Va.)
Fortney Hillman Stark Jr. (D., Calif.)

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.